nanaxcafe.blogg.se

Saitek x52 pro elite dangerous layout
Saitek x52 pro elite dangerous layout







  1. SAITEK X52 PRO ELITE DANGEROUS LAYOUT HOW TO
  2. SAITEK X52 PRO ELITE DANGEROUS LAYOUT MOD
  3. SAITEK X52 PRO ELITE DANGEROUS LAYOUT PRO

It has one major drawback: It comes with physical 2 detents at about 15% and 85% throttle. The throttle is also nice and smooth, has a good range of adjustable tension, and a nice assortment of well position buttons, a mini-hat, slider and mouse controller.

SAITEK X52 PRO ELITE DANGEROUS LAYOUT PRO

The X52 Pro is detected by ED and a reasonable setup provided, though I customized mine somewhat (again, see below). There are a wealth of buttons which can be assigned as needed, though the profile editor is required to liberate some for ED (see below for details). There is also a smooth twist to yaw function, with short travel, that can be locked if pedals are used for yaw.

SAITEK X52 PRO ELITE DANGEROUS LAYOUT HOW TO

There are 2 mini-hats on the joystick, and 1 on the throttle, (see below for how to check these are configured as 8-way). It makes flying in ED even more of a joy, and brings a smile to my face! The most telling result for me is that, within 10 minutes of use, I found this stick makes me fly far more smoothly and accurately than with the F.L.Y. Some people will prefer a tighter spring, however. There appears to be no dead-zone at all, the tiny amount of slack is almost unnoticeable in use, and I think I will naturally learn to compensate for it without much trouble. For me, the stick is working as intended, with only very light pressure needed for very small movements. I tried the mod, however, and realized I didn’t prefer the extra spring tension, as it felt too tight.

SAITEK X52 PRO ELITE DANGEROUS LAYOUT MOD

There is a simple mod for this, (actually more popular on the X52, which has even weaker springs, but said to help an X 52 Pro too). In fact, the springs are perhaps too light for some, with a very small amount of slack in the centre. Joystick movement is smooth, and the dual- spring tensions quite light. I went for the low-tech approach of mounting them on a plank of wood, (backed with rubber to prevent movement), which I can easily and quickly remove from my desk and store elsewhere.Ī low-tech solution to limited desk space They are rather large units, so those with limited desk space will either have to cope with unsticking and re-sticking the suction cups that are provided, or find another method of temporarily mounting them. They are a good weight, feel sturdy, and fit my average male hands very comfortably, (the joystick has a height adjustment for the palm rest and is good for me set one of six slots up from the lowest/tallest position).

saitek x52 pro elite dangerous layout

The two controllers (joystick and throttle) are both built with large rectangular plastic bases. Released in 2006, it is far from cutting edge, (though it has been improved a little), but this also means it comes with a proven track record of precision and durability. £40), the X52 Pro is more than 3 times the price, so I was expecting a significant step up, and, so far, I am not disappointed.

saitek x52 pro elite dangerous layout

5 is a perfectly adequate product, with very varied reviews on reliability and build-quality. It also feels more like I imagine flying a spaceship would feel, though in the future I am sure there would be plenty of other ways to actually fly a spaceship! I still rate the X-box controller too, for a more relaxed, leaning back, type of game-play, but for sheer precision and smoothness the joystick/throttle combo wins hands down for me.

saitek x52 pro elite dangerous layout saitek x52 pro elite dangerous layout

For me, though, joystick and throttle controls seem the most natural and effective (perhaps improved by pedals, but I have yet to try my new pedals). If keyboard only, or mouse + keyboard, is your thing, then I am not going to try to dissuade you. People are different, and there is much debate about the best controller type for Elite: Dangerous (ED).









Saitek x52 pro elite dangerous layout